tripadvisor logoThis is Korea ToursThis is Korea Tours
5.0 tripadvisor stars
5.0 Stars - Based on 1378 User Reviews
google logo
5.0
1402 User Reviews
Po S AvatarPo S
5 star rating Great Joe was wo derful. Very attentive. Made sure we were comfortable. Even bought us cold water for the trip after a hike. Showed us the best place for chicken BBQ. Very satisfied - 04 Jul 2024 
Karen W AvatarKaren W
5 star rating Quick trip to Korea Highly recommended! We were only in Seoul for 2 days and this fit the bill. so this Andy was very flexible and accommodating. He took us where we wanted to go along the itinerary. My son wanted to go to a Cat Cafe and he readily took us. He even bought us some traditional Korean snacks. It was a great experience. - 04 Jul 2024 
Samantha S AvatarSamantha S
5 star rating Amazing day in Seoul Our customizable tour with Kory as our guide was absolutely amazing. We were celebrating our recent wedding and booked this tour as part of our mini moon, and the day could not have been more perfect from start to finish. Kory picked us up on time and had a sign with our name on it and was waiting in our lobby. He was an excellent driver and the car was very comfortable and spacious. On our tour, we saw the Blue House (which was incredible and Kory pointed out all the interesting points), Gyeokbokgung Palace (which was timed perfectly by our guide so we could watch the changing of the guards ceremony), the secret garden at Cheokbokgung Palace, Insadong for shopping and a delicious dinner followed by a moonlit river cruise with a live singer and pianist. We chose these activities based on our preferences but as the “fully customizable” name of the tour suggests, you can make it your own and choose whatever suits your interests or ask the agency for recommendations! Our guide made reservations for everything ahead of time with the travel agency to make sure it would go smoothly. We want to come back to Korea after this trip, and would definitely use This is Korea tour company again (and will request Kory). - 03 Jul 2024 
Ayesha J AvatarAyesha J
5 star rating Flexible and Accommodating John was a wonderful tour guide! He was extremely knowledgeable and flexible in customizing a tour that included our interests. Riding around Seoul and making stops along the way was a fun and immersive way to explore a new city. I would highly recommend exploring Seoul with John! Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable experience. - 19 Jun 2024 
Aileen K AvatarAileen K
5 star rating English speaking day tour around Seoul John was our tour guide today and he made our 2nd full day in Seoul fun! He was patient with our group of nine and was very flexible in our requests. He gave us a very informative tour by pointing out buildings and places, and told us some history about each of them. John also introduced us to his favorite spot to eat salted bread and took us to places that were popular to the locals. Request John as your English speaking guide on your next tour around Seoul! - 19 Jun 2024 
Joon H AvatarJoon H
5 star rating Beautiful Jeju Island and a Wonderful Guide! It was truly fortunate to have met such an excellent guide. Their dedication, efficient time management, and detailed explanations about the tour spots were deeply impressive to me. I am grateful to Jane for making my trip wonderful. - 13 Jun 2024 
Joon H AvatarJoon H
5 star rating Unforgettable Memories in Busan Our guide was the kindest and most professional I have ever met. He had an exceptional ability to pinpoint exactly the places and restaurants I wanted, perfectly meeting my needs. Harry from This is Korea also provided great assistance. I am truly grateful to Harry and David for making my trip to Busan unforgettable. - 13 Jun 2024 
james Avatarjames
5 star rating Simply Amazing!! My trip to Busan was incredibly satisfying. It was just fantastic, very friendly and stunning. The areas and restaurants I visited were exactly what I had hoped for. I am thankful to Kevin and Jake for designing such a tour. - 12 Jun 2024 
james Avatarjames
5 star rating A beautiful and fantastic night view with a romantic cruise! It was great to enjoy the tour in the cool evening, avoiding the sweltering daytime. Particularly, thanks to the dedicated efforts and assistance of our guide, Jay, we were able to have a joyful and comfortable tour. If you're planning a tour of Seoul in the summer, there couldn't be a better itinerary than this. - 09 Jun 2024 
Joon H AvatarJoon H
5 star rating A Unique Seoul Night View Experience Our guide, David, was very diligent and humorous. Throughout the tour, he provided various explanations about Seoul and Korea, and I have never met such an excellent guide anywhere else. Enjoying chicken and beer in the cool river breeze was a very unique experience, and the night view of Seoul from the cruise was fantastic. - 09 Jun 2024 
leo Avatarleo
5 star rating Complete and Hassle Free! Thank you John for being very accommodating! We had a wonderful Seoul tour and experience with you. Highly recommended! - 04 Jun 2024 
Mona S AvatarMona S
5 star rating Excellent!!! Excellent tour!!! We are a group of 11 with seniors and kids… and they were able to accommodate all our needs and wants! The service was superb! Kudos - 02 Jun 2024 
Hannah Alexis R AvatarHannah Alexis R
5 star rating A beautiful country with warm, amazing people Our family’s first international travel to Seoul, Busan and Gyeong-ju South Korea from April 1-7, 2024 had been hassle-free, amazing and memorable, thanks to This is Korea Private Tour Agency. From planning in October 2023 until confirmation of our trip in December 2023, Mr, Kevin Hong helped us a lot. He was very responsive through his emails, patiently answering all our queries and suggested options to our prepared itinerary. Mr, Harry Hong was wonderful and assisted us with the final details of our trip, including reservations for our stay at Nami Island and ride at the Gangchon Rail Bike. Thanks too, to the drivers for their efforts in picking us up from the airport to the hotel and vise versa. We are likewise grateful to the agency in assisting us with our luggages that we don’t need to bring to Busan. The guides, Aaron and Kassy both did a great job. They checked on us if we are comfortable, brought us to really nice restaurants, had the pleasure of taking our group pictures, speak good English, shared knowledge in historical/ cultural sites and ensured we would really have a great time each day in our itinerary. Kassy’s driver, Allen was also friendly and brought us to places where we could enjoy more of the cherry blossoms. Would surely recommend This is Korea to our friends and relatives. 감사합니다! -Hannah Rubio and Family (from the Philippines) - 08 May 2024 
Alex AvatarAlex
5 star rating 10/10 - Fantastic Tour and Experience. Would recommend Kory to anyone. Kory is one of the best guides I've ever had in any city, period. Very friendly and knowledgeable, very efficient in getting around the city, and willing to adapt the tour and stops to your preferences and requests. He also has some great special hookups at restaurants and other hidden gems (my colleague and I skipped a 1 hr + long lunch line to be ushered in by the manager. And I had some of the best chicken noodle soup ever). I would highly recommend Kory to anyone (family, friends, business) who needs an English speaking guide in Seoul!! - 01 May 2024 
Jenny K AvatarJenny K
5 star rating Exceeded all expectations!!!! I cannot imagine a better experience. From our airport pick-up and throughout the week, we enjoyed a fully customized trip of a lifetime, thanks to the incredible attentiveness of our guides, David and Maha. They communicated well, both before and during the day's activities, then sent hundreds of fantastic photos helping to memorialize every experience. Their personal perspectives and insights brought further dimensions to our visit. I'm so grateful we relied on This is Korea for all of our arrangements. Worry free and magical. I've recommended them to everyone, and already plan to use them again. - 14 Apr 2024 
FLORDELIZA D AvatarFLORDELIZA D
5 star rating Short but memorable and enjoyable Trip! The tour is very short but enjoyable. Places we visited are memorable. Our tour guide Ms Bella Park is very accommodating. She is always on time and consistent to assist our needs. The Bus is clean and relaxing. The Driver is helpful and drive us safely. - 12 Apr 2024 
Princess Z AvatarPrincess Z
5 star rating A trip to remember The experience was great! Ms belle park was able to guide us each day with our smooth itinerary. The driver was also courteous and on time, he and ms belle make sure that the group will always be dropped off at the nearest drop off point of each of our itinerary. Ms belle also navigated us with the korea tourist spot and she’s very good in history telling. - 11 Apr 2024 
Geri H AvatarGeri H
5 star rating Delightful tour Jay took us to Gyeongbokgung Palace, Cheongyeheon Stream, Bukchon Hanok Village, Samcheongdong-gil, and Namsan tower. This was a customized tour for 6 of us. Jay was personable, communicative and his English was excellent. Jay took us to a ginseng/chicken soup restaurant for lunch. It was absolutely delicious! When we were at Namsan Tower, to our delight it snowed. It was fun seeing snow in Korea. Then Jay took us to his favorite restaurant for a light dinner. Jay was accommodating (a few in our group wanted souvenirs so he took us shopping). He was fun to be with and created an enjoyable day for us. Well worth it. - 08 Apr 2024 
themice Avatarthemice
5 star rating 3 Amazing, Jam Packed Days We spent 3 very full days in Seoul with our guide Jay, a warm and knowledgeable guide. We started with a pickup at Incheon port where we had disembarked a cruise. Jay met us with a comfortable van and took us first to Changdeokgung Palace and the Secret Garden tour., a serene and lovely place, sadly not yet in bloom but still interesting. Then on to the main palace. After our lunch we walked the Cheongyecheon Stream, visited the Jongmyo Shrine, the Royal Tombs, drove through Gangnam district and Itaewon before drop off at our hotel. What a busy day. Day 2 was a trip to the DMZ. Very interesting. One note g our pickup time was very early and the only option for some breakfast was the hotel buffet which was Very Expensive. However, we had over an hour wait at the DMZ fot the start of our tour and there were cheaper breakfast options there which we would have done if we knew this, so it would be good to advise future clients about this. Jay took us to a nearby local restaurant for Korean barbecue and showed us how they eat it. What a feast and very delicious! On the way back he took us to the Korean Ginseng Center after my husband had asked where he might buy some ginseng. A fabulous place and a very happy husband. Day 3 we had a later start since we would be dropped off at the airport for a late night flight. We went to Namsen Tower, Insadon Street, Myeondong where we had lunch, Gyeongbokgung Palace (missed the colorful changing of the guard due to our late start today so timing didn't work out but I did see a bit from the van on day 1 as we drove past). Here we saw lots of tourists in traditional Hanbok clothes. We followed with a drive to Buchon Hanbok Village and then a drive through an area where the most affluent Seoul residents live. Finally we were dropped off at the airport after 3 great days with Jay. He had taken numerous photos of us to have great memories of our time here. We highly recommend Jay and This is Korea tours. - 06 Apr 2024 
Mimi W AvatarMimi W
5 star rating A perfect tour of Seoul with Jay Our party of six are grateful that we found Jay (Junyoung Park). We were all very impressed with the quality of service provided by him. He made the trip to Seoul extraordinary. He was very prompt, accommodating, informative and was able to take us to see the beautiful sites of Seoul which included the Gyeongbokgung Palace, Namsan Tower, Cheonggyecheon Stream, lunch at a chicken-ginseng soup restaurant, Bukchon-ro Hanok Village, Dondaemoon Design Plaza and finally dinner at a street market. He also waited patiently while we shopped for souvenirs. It’s an experience that we will never forget. The many pictures and videos he took of us are amazing. Being a photographer went beyond what was expected of him. We’re very appreciative of him to do this. The pictures and video are of professional quality. What a deal we got…a tour guide and a photographer! Therefore Jay is who you want to book if you’re looking for a tour guide to show you around Seoul. I highly recommend Jay. You won’t regret your decision if you choose to book him for a beautiful experience. - 28 Mar 2024 
Tinker AvatarTinker
5 star rating Excellent service and professional We took a tour yesterday on Mar 22, 2024 with This Is Korea Tours and it was 12 people in our group.(private and customized tour) John was our tour guide and he was awesome, friendly, good sense of humor, flexible and knowledgeable about Korea history. He let us know a day in advance about the weather, how to dress properly for the trip. We visited 2 Palaces, InsaDong, Gwangjang Market and Secret Garden. And another best part was having lunch with John. He recommended a restaurant that local people comes for lunch . He showed us how to eat like a Korean and the food was out of this world! Kudos to you John. And we will see you again in near future - 22 Mar 2024 
geecube311 Avatargeecube311
5 star rating Fully Customized Hometown Cha Cha Location Tour in Pohang It was a day to remember! We are a group of 7 women - siblings and cousins, who are all avid K-Drama fans. Thanks to This is Korea for facilitating this customized tour for us. Kay and Bruce were very patient and accommodating to my queries and requests. They made it very easy for me. Kudos also to Julia, our tour guide, for making our tour very interesting and comfortable. Hong Bang-jan! ☺️ I highly recommend booking with This is Korea for a worry-free tour. - 22 Mar 2024 
돌 덕 Avatar돌 덕
5 star rating Fantastic trip I had a good time with Cabin. He is the best guide and has a lot of historical knowledge, so he helped me tour so much. I really enjoyed the food because you recommended it as our favorite food. - 20 Mar 2024 
Jackie R AvatarJackie R
5 star rating Awesome Customized Tour John was a fantastic tour guide. We asked for a customized BTS tour and that’s exactly what we got. I highly recommend John and his company. - 14 Mar 2024 
Tony A AvatarTony A
1 star rating Bad attitude and rude owner The service are the worst. When majestic complain after using the services , they laugh and use 4 letter word at you. Please becareful as they are small conpany run by 1 staff and they use 3 party services. They are not flexible so every extra request you will be charge. Worst is owne will Use Fxxxxk at you if you complain - 21 Jan 2024 
667joans Avatar667joans
5 star rating Seoul Private Tour Our family had an amazing day with Kory! Kory was very helpful, insightful, knowledgeable about all of the places we visited around Seoul, and was caring towards our family. We had a set itinerary and he was quite flexible about changing one of the locations. Kory suggested something he felt would interest us and we would enjoy more. Thank you Kory for an amazing day! We highly recommend Kory for your next tour! - 31 Dec 2023 
alvinakek Avataralvinakek
5 star rating Kory created beautiful memories for us! Our guide Kory created a beautiful and memorable experience for our family in Korea. He was attentive and very flexible to our interests and needs. Our kids loved him and enjoyed their time very much with his good natured and friendly approach. Thank you for a wonderful week Kory! - 30 Dec 2023 
Wee G AvatarWee G
5 star rating Our Great Tour Guide Sums up our Excellent Tour Our tour guide Mr John80 was great...Not only was he knowledgeable, he was very involved in organizing the tour our group of 10 with great suggestions on sights and food It was wonderful - 28 Nov 2023 
Grace van Leeuwen AvatarGrace van Leeuwen
5 star rating Amazing private tour I took the private full day tour. My tour guide and driver Teddy Park was fantastic and tailored the day to be able to show me the best in Seoul, as I only had 1 day to go around. And he took great photos! It was super worth it! - 04 Nov 2023 
Megan G AvatarMegan G
5 star rating Amazing tours with knowledgeable guides My mom and I went on 2 tours with This is Korea. Our first tour was 2 days in Jeju and our guide Sookhee, Sally was great! She shares so much about the island and suggested places like the women divers museum which was such a bonus as we never would have known about it. Our second trip was 1 day in Seoul with Rokgwan, John. He was also amazing and extremely great at making sure we got to see what we wanted. He helped orchestrate my mothers favorite activity, meeting an artist she has followed for years. His upbeat attitude and willingness to go with the flow with us as we spent more time than allowed really made the trip for my mom. He was super conversational and knowledgeable about the city. Highly recommend both guides! - 14 Oct 2023